“Manifesto” by Roxy Music - album review

features in: Album Chart of 1979Album Chart of the Decade: 1970s

TJR says

The sixth Roxy album was delivered in March, '79, almost 4 years on from “Siren”. The very fine start of “Manifesto”, “Trash” and “Angel Eyes” is betrayed by a rather pleasant affair which seems keen to attract some mass-market Stateside dollar. Later on, “Dance Away” briefly threatens to break free from the hum-drum, ensuring the album at least registers in the 5 point spectrum.

The Jukebox Rebel

A1 [05:29] 6.3.png Roxy Music - Manifesto (Bryan Ferry, Phil Manzanera) New Wave
A2 [02:14] 6.4.png Roxy Music - Trash (Bryan Ferry, Phil Manzanera) New Wave
A3 [03:32] 6.7.png Roxy Music - Angel Eyes (Bryan Ferry, Andy Mackay) New Wave
A4 [04:13] 4.8.png Roxy Music - Still Falls The Rain (Bryan Ferry, Phil Manzanera) Cerebral Pop
A5 [06:16] 4.2.png Roxy Music - Stronger Through The Years (Bryan Ferry) Cerebral Pop
B1 [05:39] 3.7.png Roxy Music - Ain’t That So (Bryan Ferry) Pop
B2 [03:17] 3.6.png Roxy Music - My Little Girl (Bryan Ferry, Phil Manzanera) Pop
B3 [03:48] 5.9.png Roxy Music - Dance Away (Bryan Ferry) Cerebral Pop
B4 [02:55] 4.3.png Roxy Music - Cry, Cry, Cry (Bryan Ferry) Pop
B5 [05:15] 4.1.png Roxy Music - Spin Me Round (Bryan Ferry) Songwriter

© The Jukebox Rebel 2005-2020 All Rights Reserved