“2112” by Rush - album review

features in: Album Chart of 1976Album Chart of the Decade: 1970s1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die external-link.png

TJR says

Fourth album from the Toronto prog-rock trio who line up: Geddy Lee (vocals, bass guitar), Alex Lifeson (electric and acoustic guitar) and Neil Peart (drums, percussion). Authenticating the album's 2112 (as in the year) title Hugh Smye provides futuristic touches at key moments via ARP Odyssey synthesizer and mellotron. What about the voice of Geddy Lee? How did it get so high? I wonder if he speaks like an ordinary guy? I know someone who knows him and he does.

The Jukebox Rebel

A [20:34] 2.5.png Rush - 2112 (Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson, Neil Peart) Prog
B1 [03:32] 2.1.png Rush - A Passage To Bangkok (Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson, Neil Peart) Rock
B2 [03:16] 4.0.png Rush - The Twilight Zone (Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson, Neil Peart) Prog
B3 [03:51] 2.6.png Rush - Lessons (Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson) Rock
B4 [03:30] 2.3.png Rush - Tears (Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson) Prog
B5 [03:59] 3.2.png Rush - Something For Nothing (Geddy Lee, Neil Peart) Rock

© The Jukebox Rebel 2005-2020 All Rights Reserved